Skip to content

Origami Koi Pond, Part 2

28 December 2011

A month ago I showed off some koi that I made. I used these koi to make a shadow box with origami lilies and an origami frog.

I use small dowels and hot glue to elevate the lilies and frog above the fish.

 

You can learn to make the origami koi by Sipho Mabona in the book Origami Worldwide, which is edited by John Montroll and Brian K. Webb. I used the diagrams in the book Origami Jewelry: More Than 40 Exquisite Designs to Fold and Wear for the frog  and lily.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 25 January 2012 5:42 am

    Hi, really loving the design of your website. Would you mind if I asked you what theme youre making use of here? I’m new to this, but I’m hoping to have mine looking nearly as cool as yours. Thanks a lot.

    • 9 February 2012 11:52 am

      Hi. Thanks for visiting my blog. I am using the WordPress theme Vigilance.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 419 other followers

