Skip to content

Miura-ken Beauty Rose, Opus 482

13 July 2011

The “Miura-ken Beauty Rose, opus 482” by Robert J. Lang was the first origami rose I ever completed. My first attempt ended up in shredded paper, then I got this:

 

I made my first rose out of graphing paper so I could measure the needed dimensions correctly. Since February 2011, I’ve completed a few more roses. So far my preferred medium for this rose is vellum (not pictured).

 

Find the creases pattern for the “Miura-ken Beauty Rose, opus 482” on Robert J. Lang’s website.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

