Skip to content

Origami cat bookmark

23 September 2011

Jo Nakashima created a cool origami cat bookmark (or origami neko bookmark), which is great for personal use or a gift.

I used regular origami paper (kami) to create this model. However, I think that using foil paper or homemade foil-lined paper would work better for this model.

Watch this video to learn how to make your own origami cat bookmark:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 23 September 2011 1:02 pm

    Why you didn’t do the sink folds in the top of the body/bottom of the head? The result is better with them πŸ™‚

    Like

    • 23 September 2011 1:11 pm

      Thanks for your comment. I didn’t know that I neglected to complete the sink folds. When shaping the head, there was a part of the video that was a bit confusing to me. Maybe that’s the problem you see. However, I will definitely try this model again because it is so cute!

      Like

  2. 23 September 2011 1:54 pm

    Hi! It’s me again πŸ˜›
    That’s the sink fold that I’m talking about…maybe you just missed this step. Hope it’ll help you a bit πŸ™‚
    You find this model on my blog too! Hope you find it cool πŸ˜€
    http://origaster.blogspot.com/2011/08/neko-bookmark.html

    Here’s the photo: http://i752.photobucket.com/albums/xx162/chaosjordan/exemplesinkfold.jpg

    Like

    • 23 September 2011 2:00 pm

      Thanks for providing me with the picture of the sink fold; it is really helpful.

      Rest assured, I do find you model to be very cool. Thank you for sharing it with the world and for giving me tips. I am subscriber of your You Tube channel and appreciate all the time and work you put into your tutorials.

      Like

  3. 17 May 2012 1:31 pm

    i don’t know how to fold the hears, it’s not clear on the video…:(

    Like

    • Flora permalink
      17 May 2012 1:45 pm

      Hi Vero,
      Thanks for visiting my blog. I’m sorry that you are having trouble with the ears. You can contact the creator of this model here.

      Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

