Skip to content

Origami Quilt

29 September 2011

I’ve started dabbling in origami quilts. Tomoko Fuse created this model in her book Origami Flowers Patterns.

I made this origami quilt with rice paper.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 September 2011 6:54 am

    Very nice!

    Could you share the ISBN number for this Tomoko Fuse book? I cant find it on Amazon, which makes me think it must be in Japanese…

    Like

    • 30 September 2011 11:08 am

      Hi Chris,
      Thanks for looking at my blog. The ISBN is 978-4-416-30913-1. I also couldn’t find this book on Amazon. I purchased this book from the Kinokuniya bookstore in San Francisco, which sells a lot of books in Japanese. The Amazon Japan site sells this book, but the shipping costs are very expensive. As far as I know, Origami Shop offers the best online price for this awesome book. There are also Kinokuniya bookstores in Seattle, Wash. and Beaverton, Ore. that are located within the Uwajimaya supermarkets and as standalone stores in other parts of the U.S., like New York. Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

