Skip to content

Another Hydrangea Tessellation

21 October 2011

My sister is getting married! The engagement is a recent event, and I gave this hydrangea tessellation to her and her fiancee as an engagement gift.

I used vellum paper to create the model, which took about 12 hours to fold. The sheet of paper I used started as an 8-inch square, and I fit the finished model in a 5-by-7-inch frame.

Download the tessellation diagram here (PDF file).

To create the model with multiple hydrangea tessellations, I used a diagram from the Haligami website.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

