Skip to content

Origami Star

6 December 2011

This origami star incorporates a method of teabag folds. Teabag folding is kind of like modular origami, but you create a flat model instead of one that’s three-dimensional.

For the best results, I used double-sided origami paper.

UPDATE:

I have to admit that I can’t remember where I found the diagram for this model. I hope to find the model I folded (it walked away) to see if I wrote it’s name and source on it, like I usually do. For now, I can offer you a link to a similar model, the “Flower for Rose” by Darren Scott. I’ll update this page as soon as I figure out the source of the model.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 6 December 2011 6:21 am

    Teabagfolding was very fashionable in the Netherlands, some years ago. I still have some books. I prefer to use small origamipaper for the models, this needs no cutting.

    Like

    • 6 December 2011 11:42 am

      I was hoping to see examples of teabag folds during my recent trip to the Netherlands. Is this something people do more for Christmas?

      Like

  2. 6 December 2011 12:38 pm

    It’s a very nice star! Could you specify on with page exactly I can find it? I skipped through the book quickly but didn’t see it.

    Like

    • 7 December 2011 11:52 am

      Hi, Maria. I’m happy you like the star. I was wrong about the model being in the book–so sorry. I updated my post because I can’t remember the source. However, there is a link to a similar model. I’ll let you know when I figure out who made this model.

      Like

      • 7 December 2011 12:34 pm

        Thank you Flora! The link you gave was very helpful. I figured out how to make the first star too. It’s also possible to assemble it without glue using the same type of connection as for Flower for Rose model.

        Like

  3. 1 April 2012 10:46 pm

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So i am happy to convey that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I such a lot unquestionably will make certain to don?t disregard this website and give it a look regularly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

