Skip to content

Origami Caterpillar on a Leaf

15 June 2012

I love it when a single sheet of paper creates a model that looks like it uses two pieces of paper, like this origami caterpillar on a leaf by Eugeny Fridrikh.

I used this double-sided origami paper to create this model. I have to mention, however, that the paper did crack through the middle of the caterpillar’s body, but that could be because of the way that I man-handled the paper.

Learn to fold your own origami caterpillar on a leaf (PDF file).

Fold along with this two-part video:

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 17 June 2012 4:53 am

    I folded this one on a convention, I lost the diagram, now there is a video, so I can fold it again. Thanks.

    Like

    • 17 June 2012 10:35 am

      I am so happy that this post is able to help. This is a great model.

      Like

Leave a Reply

