Skip to content

Origami Hens

18 April 2013

I love to fold simple origami animals that look cute. I made this strand of origami hens after seeing a similar one on the site Origami Spirit. Sometimes a girl just can’t but fold origami chickens.

Origami Hens

The strand of hens

Origami Hens

Up close

 
In the following video, Leyla Torres of Origami Spirit shows you how to fold the origami hen:

 

The following video shows you how to assemble a strand of hens:

 

In the video, Leyla uses rice to fill her hens. To get the same “filled” look without the weight, I used a third of a cotton ball in each hen instead.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 May 2013 8:53 pm

    Hello! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering
    which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had
    issues with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    Like

  2. 24 July 2013 2:57 pm

    Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check it out.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will
    be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and great design
    and style.

    Like

    • 24 July 2013 8:46 pm

      Hi Justina,
      Thanks for your note and for checking out my blog. I plan to post new content soon, so stay tuned.

      Like

  3. 24 July 2013 10:26 pm

    It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you just
    shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us
    up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

