Skip to content

Origami Tea Pouches & Gift Boxes

14 May 2013

I saw a design on the Packaging Uqam blog for a set of interesting pouches for teabags and though, “I can do that.” So I did.

The results are the pink tea pouches and green gift boxes. I apologize for the quality of the photos. In a rush to get the items packed for Mother’s Day gifts, I used my camera phone to snap the pics.

image

I poked a small hole at the top of the pink pouches so I could feed teabag strings through them. I then removed the original tags from the ends of the string and replaced them with flowers that I punched from paper.

The green boxes have smalls gifts in them.

I grouped the small boxes together and traced their shape onto a piece of paper. I then made my own origami box designs from the tracings so the pouches fit perfectly in them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

